YouTube Video #1; Making Your Facebook Page Stand Out

I did it! I got a client that is ready to use YouTube in order to promote his business.  Finally a client that’s ready to experiment.  Now I have no excuse not to start educating myself on using YouTube and how easy it can be.

I took 4 1/2 minutes to shoot a brief video from my Droid Incredible about a simple tip to help small business owners make their Facebook Page look more professional and stand out among their competition.  It took me another 15 minutes to upload it with the YouTube application on my phone, and 10 minutes to assign the appropriate tags and summary to maximize on an effective keyword strategy.

Now, I’m not saying this is the most professional YouTube video, and I’m assuming my client will have somebody else shooting the video for him.  Plus I doubt he’ll be sitting in his kitchen as I was (AKA my home office).

The point is #1) Make Your Facebook Page Stand Out : Use a profile picture that is 200 pixels wide and 600 pixels in height.  This gives your company four times as much space in search results, which is a huge advantage over your competition.

and #2) You too can start using YouTube to promote your small business with a minimal time investment.  Give me another week, and I’ll be an expert!  Contact Your Digital Footprints to learn YouTube made simple.  Expanding your online presence doesn’t have to be costly or time consuming.

2 Comments

Filed under Facebook Page, SEO, small business, social media marketing, Tips and Tricks, Your Digital Footprints

2 responses to “YouTube Video #1; Making Your Facebook Page Stand Out

  1. Pingback: Video Marketer

Leave a Reply

